Texas Callers' Hall of Fame 



Welcome to the Texas State Callers' Hall of Fame. It is here that we proudly recognize Texas Callers who have called for more than 25 Years in Texas and contributed to the overall success of Square Dancing in Texas. We honor their achievements, thank them for their contributions, and award them special recognition by their peers.


Each person in the list has been inducted into the Texas Callers' Hall of Fame. They were awarded a pin and acrylic award to commemorate their induction. They are among the very best that Texas has produced. 


Click on the name of a caller in the list to go to their individual biographical page. You will see why they deserved this recognition. There is a link there to add your own comments about that caller. Add your own personal stories for the caller. Help us build a fascinating retrospect of their calling career in the words of dancers and callers who had the pleasure of working or dancing to them. Please help build up a lasting legacy. 


The Texas Callers' Hall of Fame Inductees:

Name                                                                Date Inducted


Baldwin, Wayne                                         October 31, 2009

Bible, Gary                                              September 21, 2010

Bramlett, Mike                                                   June 15, 2013

Brower, Jim *                                            September 1, 2007

Brownlee, Al "Tex" *                                 September 1, 2007

Casey, Betty *                                                   June 14, 2008

Driver, Wade                                                  January 5, 2019

Flippo, Marshall *                                    September 1, 2007

Greggerson, Herb *                                         June 14, 2008

Guest, C.O. *                                                      June 14, 2008

Jones, Jon                                                         April 18, 2008

Jones, Vernon                                         November 12, 2011

Kinsey, Paul *                                                    April 10, 2009

Lewis, Joe *                                                      June 14, 2008

Luttrell, Melton                                                April 18, 2008

Mayhall, Daymond                                   October 23, 2009

Merrbach, Norman*                                        June 14, 2008

Smith, Harper*                                                   April 4, 2009

Smith, Manning*                                              June 14, 2008

Smith, Ray *                                                      June 14, 2008

Thomason, Toby                                           August 1, 2014

Tyl, Tim                                                          March 23, 2013

Dave Vieira                                                  August 29, 2015

Warrick, J.D. "Red"*                                     June 14th, 2008

Wright, Bill                                                October 5th, 2012





©2019 by Texas State Callers' Association. Proudly created with Wix.com